Testimonials & Reviews

Frank Adair, MD

Psychiatrist & Psychotherapist located in Palo Alto, CA

21 total reviews

Dr. Frank Adair always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Frank Adair below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cynthia K.
Submitted 10/25/19
Dr. Adair handles my medication management. He is always professional, prompt in responding and has helped me to understand medications. He also has a great sense of humor which is appreciated. I would highly recommend Frank.
Kristina D.
Submitted 10/23/19
Listened to me and helped meet all my needs. Has continued to manage my medication and explains how they work to help keep me on track.
A B.
Submitted 10/16/19
Frank is open and welcoming, as a new patient I found there was almost no discontinuity switching to Frank's services. He is far more knowledgeable than other psychiatrists I have seen, and was able to quickly come up with a well rounded plan. Treatments and medications are not pushed, but instead discussed in an open way that allows patient feedback and concerns to be heard. All around a great guy, and someone I feel confident continuing with!
C F.
Submitted 09/15/19
Dr. Frank Adair helped me tremendously! I was worried about becoming dependent on medications, worried about side effects and even about the stigma of being on medication. He listened to all my concerns and explained everything in detail. We worked together to find out what was best for me. He never pushed any medications and had a wealth of knowledge. He is one of a kind!
Gopika S.
Submitted 09/06/19
Very knowledgeable and kind.
R. S.
Submitted 08/30/19
Dr. Adair has the depth of knowledge and empathy to see who you really are. His gift is the ability to allow your true self to emerge. He has inspired in me the ability to have faith in speaking my truths in the world. I have come into my own with him, gaining the ability through his insights and guidance to trust myself. That has changed my life and allowed me to move from despair and doubt into strength, trust, and joy.
Chris P.
Submitted 08/29/19
Frank is an amazing Psychiatrist who has really helped me. He spends a good amount of time getting to know you and the issues that brought you into his practice. He is experienced with medications and I have confidence in his decisions and he's helped make a big change in my life and wellbeing. I'd recommend him to any of my friends and family.
Jeff T.
Submitted 08/28/19
Frank is a wonderful Doctor Who helped me through a very difficult time and continues to do so. His approach is very professional but yet has a great sense of humor which I find so important. The world would be a better place if there are more doctors who took this much care for their patients and their well-being.
Kimi W.
Submitted 08/21/19
Dr. Frank is extremely present in my wellness. I trust that he always has my best interest at heart and has played a pivotal role in my recovery. Highly recommended.
M W.
Submitted 08/20/19
Dr. Adair is a very gifted analyst. He was a game changer for me. I highly recommend him as a therapist.
Torre P.
Submitted 08/20/19
Great therapist who has helped me with my issues, and auth rx and great communicator and great environment. Would recommend
Michael S.
Submitted 08/19/19
I have been seeing Dr. Frank Adair periodically now for over 10 years. Among many things, what I value most about Dr. Adair is his sincere unwavering commitment and honest caring approach to my well being. He listens actively and offers his extensive medical and personal expertise to positively address whatever issues I may be dealing with in the moment. Dr. Adair provides a relaxed and unintimidating environment; consistently on time with appts and promptly returns calls/messages outside the office. He is always very candid and direct with his feedback and medical recommendations; providing full explanation and advise which I very much appreciate. You will find Dr. Adair to be very personable and caring, offering sound medical advice/solutions that fit your individual needs... highly recommended!
Jazmin B.
Submitted 08/16/19
Five star treatment. I recommend him to family and friends.
Chandler R.
Submitted 08/16/19
Frank has been a important part of improving my mental heath and self confidence journey for the last 5 years and together we have worked out plan that keeps me in a place of growth, life, and love. He does an amazing job at treating me with a combination of humor, science, his extensive knowledge, supplements, service animal compassion, etc. The best thing I ever did was reach out to Frank.
Helena P.
Submitted 08/16/19
Dr. Adair is Fabulous! He absolutely cares for his patients and it shows. He listens to his patients and always tries to find the best treatment plan possible. I wouldn't think of seeing any one else.
Mark K.
Submitted 08/15/19
Dr. Adair is a well deserving psychiatrist that is able to treat his patients in a manner that is realistic and without false promises.
M C.
Submitted 08/15/19
Frank is thoughtful, observant, and engaging; I would recommend Frank for anyone who prefers a more interactive type of therapy.
Lisa M.
Submitted 08/15/19
I’ve gone to many Dr.’s in the past, but never felt a connection until I started therapy with Dr. Adair. I have been going to Dr. Adair for many years, and even followed him to Palo Alto from San Jose when he moved his practice. I feel so comfortable with him. He truly cares about his patients! He is very compassionate and I feel so comfortable with him during my sessions. He truly cares, and I thank him very much! Also, he has a very nice and peaceful office! Very calming!
Shawn B.
Submitted 08/15/19
Dr. Adair provides exceptional analysis and therapeutic care whenever I have a session. I always leave with a better understanding of myself, and provided with helpful recommendations and tools to help me through difficult life challenges.
T C.
Submitted 08/15/19
I’ve been working with Frank off and on for years. He’s exceptionally insightful and cares deeply about his patients. With his help I’ve made large strides toward dealing with past trauma and viewing the resulting personal impact as strength rather than weakness.